#### Minutes of a Meeting of the Adur District Council

# 15 December 2022

### QE2 Room, Shoreham Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea

Councillor Andy McGregor, Chairman , Vice-Chairman

Councillor Tony Bellasis Councillor Julia Watts Councillor Dan Flower Councillor Jude Harvey Councillor Julian Shinn Councillor Ann Bridges Councillor Carson Albury Councillor Carol Albury Councillor Robina Baine Councillor Vee Barton Councillor Kevin Boram Councillor Mandy Buxton Councillor Lee Cowen Councillor Gabe Crisp Councillor Angus Dunn Councillor Emma Evans Councillor Jim Funnell Councillor Jeremy Gardner Councillor Joss Loader Councillor Paul Mansfield Councillor Paul Mansfield Councillor Steve Neocleous Councillor Carol O'Neal Councillor Joe Pannell Councillor Neil Parkin Councillor Debs Stainforth Councillor Rob Wilkinson

#### Absent

Councillor Catherine Arnold and Councillor Sharon Sluman

# c/111/22-23 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Councillors Catherine Arnold and Sharon Sluman

#### c/112/22-23 Declarations of interest

There were no declarations of interest made

#### c/113/22-23 Honorary Aldermen and Alderwomen of the District of Adur

The council was asked to consider conferment of the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwomen on four former Councillors. Those being Geoff Howitt, Liza McKinney, Debbie Kennard and Brian Boggis.

Each Councillor was proposed seconded and unanimously approved

**Resolved:** in grateful recognition of eminent and distinguished service, pursuant to Section 249 of the Local Government Act, 1972, the following former Councillors be conferred with the title of Honorary Alderman / Honorary Alderwoman

• Honorary Alderman Geoff Howitt;

Adur Council - 15 December 202222

- Honorary Alderwoman Liza McKinney;
- Honorary Alderwoman Debbie Kennard;
- Honorary Alderman Brian Boggis

The Chairman declared the meeting closed at 7.00 pm, having commenced at 6.30 pm

Chairman